One pot pasta

This recipe really is a minimal-effort dish. The only things you’ll need are a chopping board, a pot and a measuring jug. (Maybe scales, if you’re not comfortable with guestimating.)

I based my one-pot off of Donal Skehan’s recipe X which he based off of Martha Stewart’s recipe.. It’s so easy to add and change things around with this. The only thing I would suggest is to use a pasta that cooks in 8-10 minutes. I’ll leave you with the ingredients that I used (I pretty much just used what I had knocking around).

IMG_5592.JPG

Ingredients:

  • 100g conchigliette
  • 300g veg stock (or any other stock)
  • 1/2 punnett cherry tomatoes, sliced in half
  • 1 onion, finely sliced
  • 3 cloves garlic, finely sliced
  • 2 handfuls diced celery
  • 2 handfuls peas
  • 1/2 aubergine, chunked
  • 2 spring onions
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • Oregano
  • S&P

Method:
(Serves 3-4)

  1. Place everything in a pot on the hob.
  2. Pour over the hot water, and keep simmering for the about 10 minutes, stirring often.
  3. Serve! I sprinkled some bacon crumb over mine and it was yuuum.

IMG_1410

Leave a Reply

