Smoothie bowl 3 ways

Jumping on the smoothie bowl boat a little late, I know, but I figured I’d give them a go in attempt to try and eat healthier and feed my body the vitamins and nutrients it needs. I’ve always enjoyed a good smoothie, and I also like porridge, so the idea of smoothie bowls appealed quite a lot to me. So, here are 3 types of smoothie bowls that I’ve recently been enjoying – I’ve only put the recipes for the actual smoothie, toppings are totally optional.

IMG_0560

1) THE GREEN ONE

Ingredients:

  • 1 Avocado
  • 1 banana
  • 1-2 handful spinach leaves
  • squeeze of honey
  • 2 tsp dried cranberry powder
  • 1-2 handful oats
  • drizzle of water

IMG_0636

2) THE PINK ONE

Ingredients:

  • Handful frozen strawberries
  • 1 banana
  • handful oats
  • water
  • 1 tsp cranberry powder

IMG_0740

3) THE PURPLE ONE

Ingredients:

  • Handful frozen blueberries
  • 1 pear, peeled
  • Handful oats
  • Water
  • 1 tsp blueberry powder
Leave a Reply

